Whatever your reasons are for becoming a vegetarian, there are four different types of vegetarians and you can choose the type that you want to be. There are many different types of vegetarians, as some people are not able to give up all animal products completely. The four types are:
• Lacto Vegetarians: This diet consists of no animal products or eggs.They do eat dairy products such as milk, cheese and yogurt.
• Ovo-Vegetarians: This diet consists of no animal or dairy, but they do eat eggs.
• Lacto-Ovo Vegetarians: This diet consists of no animal products, but they do eat dairy and eggs.
• Vegan: This diet consists of plant-based foods, which means that it excludes all animal products including dairy, eggs, meat and even honey.
If you haven’t figured out what type of vegetarian you are going to be, it’s okay. It takes time and experimentation with different recipes to figure out what you can’t live without in your diet. For example, some people can’t live without milk and eggs.